Facebook

Hours: Tuesday - Friday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Closed Sunday, Monday

Call w/ Questions or to Place Order
  503-351-0627


Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and its 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 116 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
104
4 Star Reviews:
11
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Excellent Safe awesome capability
written by Joe Schaefer on July 30, 2018
The Colonial Series safe was one of the best purchases I made. Plenty of room for all the important documents and firearms I want to store. I can now leave the house worry free about my personal items. The finish looks good enough that my wife allowed me to put it in the living room.

This safe is amazing
written by PapaD57 on July 7, 2018
My Liberty Colonial 30 is built like a tank. Very versatile inside and accommodates tons of stuff. I hope I never have to test its fireproof features, but I feel safe (see what I did there?) knowing it will protect my valuables without a problem.

Great Safe and Service
written by Russ on July 5, 2018
If you choose liberty safe you won't be disappointed by any of the selection or service.

Liberty Colonial 50
written by Tim on June 13, 2018
Exterior well built, interior is particle board covered with a good grade of carpet . Set up is easy, with many options on gun positioning. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for these days.

Great safes
written by Lineman74 on June 4, 2018
Very good and great delivery service

Colonial Textured Bronze 50
written by RickNRA4Life on May 30, 2018
Went bigger to prevent previous purchase of other brand that I out grew. Only issue is the light sticks and the motion sensor eye aren't sticking to the interior felt liner. It's beautiful safe and has all features I was looking for.

3rd Safe
written by Hercule Poirot on May 27, 2018
Liberty Safe of Oregon, in Hubbard, Oregon was great! This is my 3rd safe, I had two smaller safes and outgrew them both and went to Liberty Safes in Hubbard to purchase one safe to replace the two, and still have enough room left over "to grow" into it. Greg was professional and friendly, showed me what they had and answered all my questions. It was a no pressure environment and I was able to get the safe which met my needs and was also able to get it delivered same day. Kirk, the person who delivered the safe, showed up on time, was friendly and professional. He had the safe moved in and installed in an incredibly timely manner. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience.

Great Safr
written by X-ring on May 19, 2018
Quality construction, lifetime warranty easily configurable. Not the cheapest but you get more than you pay for.

Great Safe for the money
written by GBT on April 29, 2018
This is a great safe for the money, much better than the ones advertised at Costco.

So glad we finally have a safe!
written by JS on April 29, 2018
We love the size and style of safe we got at Liberty! The new bronze color is amazing! The staff were awesome too!

Liberty Safe
written by Will D on February 28, 2018
the truth is well built, solid and feels more confident leaving the valuable in the house. I hope that if one day one comes to occupy the guarantee; they do not refuse to replace or give service..

Colonial
written by Jay on February 26, 2018
This is a high quality safe & i will recommend Liberty Safes to all of my friends

written by Sasquatch on February 23, 2018

Liberty Colonial 30
written by JK on February 17, 2018
Excellent safe, best quality for the money. I was considering a lower priced safe found at Costco but I'm really glad I went with Liberty! I'll definitely recommend to others!

Only buy a Liberty Safe
written by Randis52 on February 3, 2018
We love our Liberty Colonial. If you are in the market for gun safe don't go anywhere but Liberty. Safes are Awesome and the prices and selection are just as Awesome.

Excellent Experience
written by Chris and Bill P on January 13, 2018
My husband and I drove to the showroom store and were met by a sales person waiting for us to come in the door which he was holding open. That was impressive! The showroom offered a large selection of sizes and styles which made the decision making quite easy. Delivery within 3 days! Seamless process. It couldn't have been easier.

This is the best safe around. American made, and top quality.
written by Gold Star dad on January 10, 2018

A compact ,versatile,safe for the average hunter & homeowner
written by Ricochet on December 30, 2017
Best features for the money.

Why only four stars?
written by Boltthrower on December 18, 2017
Getting a fifth star wouldn't be known if deserved until the reason I got the safe did it's job, in which case we never want to find out anyway. Otherwise, I've liked everything about it thus far.

Best Bang for your BUCK!
written by Sarahpdx on December 8, 2017
This is a massive safe! Has all the room for a small grand piano...okay maybe not but close enough. This is an exceptional safe! I recommend this for business who need to store bulk items that have great value.

written by Norm on December 3, 2017

Great purchase that gives our family peace of mind
written by The Crums on November 6, 2017

Fantastic safe
written by Talondad on September 27, 2017

Very Pleased.
written by Dorothy Y. on September 8, 2017

written by Dan on August 10, 2017

Great Safe
written by SC on July 10, 2017
We purchased a Liberty Colonial safe to secure guns, ammo and personal papers and the process in purchasing this unit was easy along with the delivery of the safe. I enjoyed working with the owners through this process. I will recommend Liberty Safe's to my family and friends in the future.

written by Mike in Oregon on July 9, 2017

Excellent Safes
written by CG on June 26, 2017
Liberty Safes are some of the best available and the good folks at the Liberty Safe store in Hubbard OR will take excellent care of you!

Fantastic from start to finsih
written by Foxac81 on June 18, 2017
A+ all around. Great product and would recommend to anyone. Very smart salesman that knew his stuff without unselling me.

Product Summary
written by SgtSlacker on May 29, 2017

written by Larry Reed on April 17, 2017
I went to the factory in Hubbard to pick out my safe. I was stunned by the number, styles and variety of available safes on display. It was very difficult to make a choice, based on the parameters I had set for my needs, so I upsized a bit and came to the perfect safe for my current needs. Now that I have a beautiful and highly functional piece of equipment, I find I have room for another in the future. I will be back to fill the additional need for great storage options soon.

Colonial 50
written by Tooz on April 14, 2017
This is an excellent safe. It is going to give us peace of mind knowing our guns and valubals are secure.

Liberty Colonial 23
written by Purchaser April2017 on April 12, 2017
Great safe - solid, all racking easily adjustable to customize. I spent the extra $149 for the automatic lighting package and every corner lights up as soon as you open the door - worth the upgrade..

Very pleasant experience
written by Ramz on April 11, 2017
Driving to Hubbard was well worth the trip, dealing with Lane was very pleasant. I spent a great deal of time going around to different stores looking at so many safes it became confusing, they all ran together, each had plus and minuses. Most all were made in China or Mexico, you get what you pay for, or sometimes not even that. Go ahead do the research like I did and you will see some look very impressive, but are all show and no go. Or you can save yourself a lot of headache and make a road trip to Hubbard and buy the right one in the first place. I didn't want to be that guy that settled for just any old safe from a box store and six months later wish I would have bought quality. Buy quality first, you won't be sorry, I now have a safe that I can pass down to my sons. Kirk did the delivery and was very professional and the man knows what he is doing, if you try to help you might find yourself feeling in the way. All around a very pleasant experience, just wish I'd have done it sooner.

danny mackey
written by danny mackey on March 19, 2017
its a nice looking and works well

Very Satisfied Customer
written by Happy Owner on March 13, 2017
I LOVE my Liberty Safe!! Excellent experience in the showroom, on the phone and delivery/installation. The safe is great. The only downside is the EVA dehumidifier is not adequate for my safe size.

Premium product
written by MRI guy on March 11, 2017
They say you get what you pay for, the quality of this safe is amazing! Customizable shelving worked perfectly. Great finsh inside and out. Very smooth chrome locking bolts, premium security.

Awesome safe!
written by Jed on March 6, 2017
Ordered my safe which was delivered the next day. Very easy to set up the lock and the inside is extremely spacious. Lots of pockets on the door and shelving to store your gear. Definitely recommend this safe.

great safe
written by Gunner on February 26, 2017

Happy customer
written by Chuck on February 22, 2017
Shopped for the better part of the year before deciding, everything I read about liberty was positive and worth spending a little more for the quality of safe offered. Props to Liberty Safe of Oregon, very helpful and a good experience.

Looking Good
written by JK on February 14, 2017
Bought the safe Saturday in Hubbard, Oregon at Liberty Safe Outlet. Kirk delivered it first thing Tuesday morning. It looks great. He got it in place right where I wanted it. Everything works. The workmanship is fine. I'm going to load it up shortly . KIrk and his crew made everything simple and easy and a very good value.

***Absolutely the Best Safe for the Money Hands Down*** (Aesthe
written by Bill W. from Happy Valley, Oregon and no not everyone in Happy V on January 25, 2017
I research and investigate everything I buy as I want my hard earned money to go as far as it can. Purchasing a Gun Safe was my idea and when I told my wife about it the answer was "No". So I searched for the best safe for the money for about 6 months, in and out of retail stores everywhere I went, if I was travelling into the sporting goods store I went. Ultimately my search concluded it had to be a Liberty Safe, due to the outstanding warranty, great looks, more space, extra security and fire protection rating for my money.

I took my wife out looking for safes with me which she found no joy in and was able to persuade her that all the others manufacturers were inferior to the Liberty Colonial 50 Safe when it came to size, fire protection, number of active locking bolts and cost. I looked at the Canons sold by Costco, I looked at the Browning's but it all came down to features, size and no one could come close to the Liberty Colonial 50 safe for the price. I was able to justify my purchase to my wife and she was happy. In fact I think she was happier than me due to the extra space where she could store our important documents i.e. passports, birth certificates and her jewelry in. I wanted a secure place to keep my guns and I got it with those extra active locking bolts and the minimum 60 minute fire protection I wanted.

Oregon Liberty Safe Outlet LLC (503) 939-6299 in Hubbard, Oregon was an excellent retailer, Lane was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I did my research and Lane fed me no bull answering all my questions honestly. How do I know he answered honestly, because I did my homework and educated myself about safes and I can tell you he knows safes.

I highly recommend Oregon Liberty Safe Outlet. I purchased the optional Power & Media Outlet (#11015-001) at the same time as it provides three (3) AC outlets, one (1) USB and one (1) Ethernet plugs inside your safe to plug interior lights into, keep USB devices charged and ready for use while being stored as well as being able to upgrade to Liberty's Safelert device at a later time (it's an alarm for your safe). I'd highly recommend you purchase the outlet when buying however Lane will point out it can be added later you'll just have to move the safe away from the wall to install.

Check these guys out at www.libertysafesororegon.com ask for Lane you won't be disappointed. Outlet doesn't mean seconds, it means a better price and they delivery and service too. I am in no way affiliated with Liberty Safe or this retailer I am just a very help customer!


Liberty Rocks!
written by Ed Woods on January 1, 2017
Love the safe. Couldn't be happier with the the whole experience. So easy to operate.

New Colonial 50
written by Adam West on November 19, 2016
Just purchased my new safe from Liberty safe of Oregon, they were very helpful with pricing, delivery installation. There is a lot of attention to details in the manufacturing of this safe, all of the major components are skillfully engineered and the cosmetic on the interior are well thought out. The extras like lighting, dehumidifiers, door panel storage are the things everyone wants or needs in their safes.

excellent
written by pistol on November 13, 2016

Perfect
written by Ryan on November 7, 2016
We love our safe. It's a relief to finally have a good quality safe. The sale experience and delivery were great. I will definitely buy another if need be. Friends and family have already been informed of the great quality and experience we have had. Thanks

GOLOMSKI
written by BLUEFISH on October 17, 2016
EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Great safe at a great price!
written by Jeremy on September 10, 2016
My wife and I initially were looking for just a document safe, but when we saw the sales promotion for the Liberty Safes Colonial 50 model we couldn't resist! Liberty Safes of Hubbard Oregon are great to deal with. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Liberty Colonial Safe
written by Satasfied Liberty Customer on September 1, 2016
I am very happy with my Liberty Colonial safe. I originally went in to buy a fatboy jr safe, but the Colonial caught my eye. I was very skeptical when it came to buying such an expensive safe, but I am very glad that I spent the money. My recommendation for anyone that wants to buy a Liberty safe is this: Spend the money and buy a bigger safe than you think you actually need. I would not have been happy with the fatboy jr for very long.

Kirk was friendly, informative and got my safe ordered/delivered
written by Curt on August 16, 2016

View More »