Facebook


Call w/ Questions or to Place Order
  503-351-0627


Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this great safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,499
Payments starting as low as $34.10 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 94 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
84
4 Star Reviews:
9
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Fantastic safe
written by Talondad on September 27, 2017

Very Pleased.
written by Dorothy Y. on September 8, 2017

written by Dan on August 10, 2017

Great Safe
written by SC on July 10, 2017
We purchased a Liberty Colonial safe to secure guns, ammo and personal papers and the process in purchasing this unit was easy along with the delivery of the safe. I enjoyed working with the owners through this process. I will recommend Liberty Safe's to my family and friends in the future.

written by Mike in Oregon on July 9, 2017

Excellent Safes
written by CG on June 26, 2017
Liberty Safes are some of the best available and the good folks at the Liberty Safe store in Hubbard OR will take excellent care of you!

Fantastic from start to finsih
written by Foxac81 on June 18, 2017
A+ all around. Great product and would recommend to anyone. Very smart salesman that knew his stuff without unselling me.

Product Summary
written by SgtSlacker on May 29, 2017

written by Larry Reed on April 17, 2017
I went to the factory in Hubbard to pick out my safe. I was stunned by the number, styles and variety of available safes on display. It was very difficult to make a choice, based on the parameters I had set for my needs, so I upsized a bit and came to the perfect safe for my current needs. Now that I have a beautiful and highly functional piece of equipment, I find I have room for another in the future. I will be back to fill the additional need for great storage options soon.

Colonial 50
written by Tooz on April 14, 2017
This is an excellent safe. It is going to give us peace of mind knowing our guns and valubals are secure.

Liberty Colonial 23
written by Purchaser April2017 on April 12, 2017
Great safe - solid, all racking easily adjustable to customize. I spent the extra $149 for the automatic lighting package and every corner lights up as soon as you open the door - worth the upgrade..

Very pleasant experience
written by Ramz on April 11, 2017
Driving to Hubbard was well worth the trip, dealing with Lane was very pleasant. I spent a great deal of time going around to different stores looking at so many safes it became confusing, they all ran together, each had plus and minuses. Most all were made in China or Mexico, you get what you pay for, or sometimes not even that. Go ahead do the research like I did and you will see some look very impressive, but are all show and no go. Or you can save yourself a lot of headache and make a road trip to Hubbard and buy the right one in the first place. I didn't want to be that guy that settled for just any old safe from a box store and six months later wish I would have bought quality. Buy quality first, you won't be sorry, I now have a safe that I can pass down to my sons. Kirk did the delivery and was very professional and the man knows what he is doing, if you try to help you might find yourself feeling in the way. All around a very pleasant experience, just wish I'd have done it sooner.

danny mackey
written by danny mackey on March 19, 2017
its a nice looking and works well

Very Satisfied Customer
written by Happy Owner on March 13, 2017
I LOVE my Liberty Safe!! Excellent experience in the showroom, on the phone and delivery/installation. The safe is great. The only downside is the EVA dehumidifier is not adequate for my safe size.

Premium product
written by MRI guy on March 11, 2017
They say you get what you pay for, the quality of this safe is amazing! Customizable shelving worked perfectly. Great finsh inside and out. Very smooth chrome locking bolts, premium security.

Awesome safe!
written by Jed on March 6, 2017
Ordered my safe which was delivered the next day. Very easy to set up the lock and the inside is extremely spacious. Lots of pockets on the door and shelving to store your gear. Definitely recommend this safe.

great safe
written by Gunner on February 26, 2017

Happy customer
written by Chuck on February 22, 2017
Shopped for the better part of the year before deciding, everything I read about liberty was positive and worth spending a little more for the quality of safe offered. Props to Liberty Safe of Oregon, very helpful and a good experience.

Looking Good
written by JK on February 14, 2017
Bought the safe Saturday in Hubbard, Oregon at Liberty Safe Outlet. Kirk delivered it first thing Tuesday morning. It looks great. He got it in place right where I wanted it. Everything works. The workmanship is fine. I'm going to load it up shortly . KIrk and his crew made everything simple and easy and a very good value.

***Absolutely the Best Safe for the Money Hands Down*** (Aesthe
written by Bill W. from Happy Valley, Oregon and no not everyone in Happy V on January 25, 2017
I research and investigate everything I buy as I want my hard earned money to go as far as it can. Purchasing a Gun Safe was my idea and when I told my wife about it the answer was "No". So I searched for the best safe for the money for about 6 months, in and out of retail stores everywhere I went, if I was travelling into the sporting goods store I went. Ultimately my search concluded it had to be a Liberty Safe, due to the outstanding warranty, great looks, more space, extra security and fire protection rating for my money.

I took my wife out looking for safes with me which she found no joy in and was able to persuade her that all the others manufacturers were inferior to the Liberty Colonial 50 Safe when it came to size, fire protection, number of active locking bolts and cost. I looked at the Canons sold by Costco, I looked at the Browning's but it all came down to features, size and no one could come close to the Liberty Colonial 50 safe for the price. I was able to justify my purchase to my wife and she was happy. In fact I think she was happier than me due to the extra space where she could store our important documents i.e. passports, birth certificates and her jewelry in. I wanted a secure place to keep my guns and I got it with those extra active locking bolts and the minimum 60 minute fire protection I wanted.

Oregon Liberty Safe Outlet LLC (503) 939-6299 in Hubbard, Oregon was an excellent retailer, Lane was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I did my research and Lane fed me no bull answering all my questions honestly. How do I know he answered honestly, because I did my homework and educated myself about safes and I can tell you he knows safes.

I highly recommend Oregon Liberty Safe Outlet. I purchased the optional Power & Media Outlet (#11015-001) at the same time as it provides three (3) AC outlets, one (1) USB and one (1) Ethernet plugs inside your safe to plug interior lights into, keep USB devices charged and ready for use while being stored as well as being able to upgrade to Liberty's Safelert device at a later time (it's an alarm for your safe). I'd highly recommend you purchase the outlet when buying however Lane will point out it can be added later you'll just have to move the safe away from the wall to install.

Check these guys out at www.libertysafesororegon.com ask for Lane you won't be disappointed. Outlet doesn't mean seconds, it means a better price and they delivery and service too. I am in no way affiliated with Liberty Safe or this retailer I am just a very help customer!


Liberty Rocks!
written by Ed Woods on January 1, 2017
Love the safe. Couldn't be happier with the the whole experience. So easy to operate.

New Colonial 50
written by Adam West on November 19, 2016
Just purchased my new safe from Liberty safe of Oregon, they were very helpful with pricing, delivery installation. There is a lot of attention to details in the manufacturing of this safe, all of the major components are skillfully engineered and the cosmetic on the interior are well thought out. The extras like lighting, dehumidifiers, door panel storage are the things everyone wants or needs in their safes.

excellent
written by pistol on November 13, 2016

Perfect
written by Ryan on November 7, 2016
We love our safe. It's a relief to finally have a good quality safe. The sale experience and delivery were great. I will definitely buy another if need be. Friends and family have already been informed of the great quality and experience we have had. Thanks

GOLOMSKI
written by BLUEFISH on October 17, 2016
EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Great safe at a great price!
written by Jeremy on September 10, 2016
My wife and I initially were looking for just a document safe, but when we saw the sales promotion for the Liberty Safes Colonial 50 model we couldn't resist! Liberty Safes of Hubbard Oregon are great to deal with. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Liberty Colonial Safe
written by Satasfied Liberty Customer on September 1, 2016
I am very happy with my Liberty Colonial safe. I originally went in to buy a fatboy jr safe, but the Colonial caught my eye. I was very skeptical when it came to buying such an expensive safe, but I am very glad that I spent the money. My recommendation for anyone that wants to buy a Liberty safe is this: Spend the money and buy a bigger safe than you think you actually need. I would not have been happy with the fatboy jr for very long.

Kirk was friendly, informative and got my safe ordered/delivered
written by Curt on August 16, 2016

Liberty Colonial 30 Purchase
written by MJB on August 2, 2016
Dealer in Hubbard Oregon was excellent. Safe arrived on time, was placed in my house with care and was in excellent condition. Safe itself is heavy duty, large enough to hold possessions and paperwork, complimented our furniture, and gave us piece of mind that our valuables were safe from burglary or fire.

Great Product!
written by Getchguy on July 19, 2016
This safe was EXACTLY what I was looking for although I didn't know that until I got to the store. When I was showed all of the offerings, I quickly made up my mind to purchase the Colonial Series, I felt it gave me the best bang for the buck.

written by Jim on July 9, 2016

Great so far
written by George on June 15, 2016
I've owed the safe for a few hours so I can't speak to that, but I can tell you that I got my safe fast, and with great service. Thanks!

need filler
written by Maupin John on June 14, 2016
Shopped for a long time to find what would fill my needs of securing valuables and firearms. This Liberty colonial 50 did the trick. Have shown it to several friends and they are excited about getting one now, too. this thing is large enough to handle all my needs for several years to come.

written by Russ M. on April 23, 2016
There is no doubt in my mind that any thing I put in my safe guns, ammo, important documents or whatever will be safe and secure for many years to come. Thanks for building a great product, Russ m.

Great looking, secure, and good quality.
written by Andrew G. on April 13, 2016
I looked at other safes that were seemingly cheaper. The Liberty Colonial was better gauge steel, better interior, nicer looking, higher quality lock, but what surprised me was that once I considered delivery and placement, I paid almost the same as the "cheaper" safe! The safe I wanted was in stock, and delivery/placement was very reasonable.

Great experience!
written by John on March 16, 2016
Very satisfied with my purchase. It was exactly what I was after... it fits a large amount of firearms, ammunition, and valuables. Great finish, accessories and quality. Topped off with same day delivery in less than 3 hours after I left the showroom. I will suggest Liberty Safe to anyone looking to buy. Thank you!

Marcum's safe
written by Mark Marcum on March 12, 2016
I am proud to own the Colonial 50 Liberty safe. This safe is built to last with excellent quality. I like the granite finish, very durable and practical since this big safe is staying in the garage bolted down.

Now this is a Real Safe
written by jumper on March 1, 2016
I've been looking for a couple of years for safes, and had this earmarked. After ruling out others, I'm very happy I chose Liberty. It's a high quality no fuss product that is professionally built. The colonial 30" is a perfect size that gives you enough space to put a lot of different things in there besides guns. You won't have to worry about some thief stealing this baby. I do recommend the digital key-lock as an add-on.

Colonial 23
written by lester on February 20, 2016
5 stars

Product is outstanding.
written by Ron on February 17, 2016
Safe has just been installed. totally satisfied..

awesome beautiful safe
written by danny on February 11, 2016
couldn't be happier with my colonial safe. i got the maroon and upgraded to the electronic lock. the safe is absolutely beautiful. it is so well built and everything i could ever imagine. the sales and service were probably the best i've ever had when making any sort of purchase and the delivery was spot on when they said and helpful to set up and they showed exactly how to open and reminded me to register. i have already recommended to a couple friends and will continue to recommend.

To early to give it a raing
written by gregor on February 8, 2016
Just had it delivered to day. Good service.
gregor

Odinator
written by Odinator on December 31, 2015
This Safe is Awesome. Delivery was a breeze. I would recommend tis company to anyone looking to buy a high quality Safe to protect their valuables!

Oregon Coast Family
written by Cold Water Surfer on December 29, 2015
My family resides on the Oregon Coast. We needed a heavy safe with properties able to handle the salty environment the ocean creates. Liberty Safe made the shopping process much easier with the retailer in Hubbard. The staff was courteous and professional. It was immediately apparent they had a huge amount of experience in the industry. We chose a safe from the Colonial Series, and are very happy with it. Kirk delivered our safe and set it in place for us. The whole process was painless for me. I am grateful to the staff there in Hubbard for their great service.

We love our Liberty safe!
written by John on December 22, 2015
This is a very high quality product and the customer service was fantastic. Great communication and timely delivery.

Colonial safe, 30 size
written by WHTDMAX on December 20, 2015
5 stars

Love it
written by Matt on December 17, 2015
Very eye appealing and easy to open

Well built - great quality.
written by Oregon hunter on December 16, 2015
My wife suggested this as a Christmas gift to me. After looking 4 weeks for a sturdy, well built safe that looked good as well, heard about Liberty safes on the Lars Larson Radio Show in Oregon. Received our Colonial safe today. The quality is great, she loves the maroon color and finish, and there is plenty of room. The price is right and you can't beat the warranty. The staff in Hubbard were friendly and knowledgeable about Liberty products. The driver who delivered the safe was also great to work with. Lastly, we love that it is made in the USA and not overseas!

mules
written by Hanna on December 5, 2015

Colonial 30
written by Katy P on November 24, 2015
5 stars

View More »